The FM4 Frequency Festival presented by Volume, this year celebrate a 15th anniversary! Since 2001 the FM4 Frequency is one of Austria’s biggest festivals. It started in Vienna, moved to Salzburg and since 2009 has it’s home in St. Pölten’s Green Park. In 2015 festival will take place from 20th to 22nd August and as usual will provide 2 Festivals in 1 – 3 days, 7 stages, 120 acts! Tickets are sold on, priced from 149,90€

First confirmed names in line up are:

The Prodigy – an English electronic music group from Braintree, Essex, formed by Liam Howlett in 1990. The current members include Keith Flint (vocals), Rob Holliday (guitar), Liam Howlett (keyboards), Leo Crabtree (drums) and Maxim Reality (MC, vocals).

Along with The Chemical Brothers, Fatboy Slim and other acts, The Prodigy have been credited as pioneers of the big beat genre, which achieved mainstream popularity in the 1990s and 2000s. They have released 6 studio albums and sold over 25 million records worldwide. The group has won numerous music awards throughout their career, including two Brit Awards, three MTV Video Music Awards, two Kerrang! Awards, five MTV Europe Music Awards, and have twice been nominated for Grammy Awards.

The Chemical Brothers – a British electronic music duo composed of Tom Rowlands and Ed Simons originating in Manchester in 1989. They have released up to now 7 studio albums. Their debut album Exit Planet Dust was released in July 1995, and it entered the UK charts at No. 9 and featured guest vocalist Beth Orton on the song Alive Alone, went on to sell over a million copies worldwide, and was used on the soundtrack of the science fiction TV series pilot Virtuality.

Other confirmed acts for FM4 Frequency 2015:

Daypark: Alt-j, Casper, Ellie Goulding, Major Lazer, Martin Garrix, The Script, Simple Plan, KWABS, Enter Shikari, Alligatoah, José González, K.I.Z., The Wombats, William Fitzsimmons, Irie Revoltes, New Found Glory, SDP, The Menzingers, Ruen Brothers, Courtney Barnett, The Disctricts, Truckfighters, Exclusive

Nightpark: Sigma Live, Klangkarussell live, Kill the Noise, Oliver Koletzki, Koan Sound, Craze, Cyril Hahn, Fukkk offf, Fakear, Steve Hope. Ram presents: Wilkinson (DJ Set), TC, Loadstar, DC Breaks, Teddy Killerz, Body&Soul, Disaszt, MC Daxta

…and many more to come!