The GRAMMY® award-winning, multi-platinum pop-rock band Imagine Dragons return with the first new music since their 2018’s album Origins. The quartet, Dan Reynolds (vocals), Wayne Sermon (guitar), Ben McKee (bass), and Daniel Platzman (drums), unveils two new songs, Follow You and Cutthroat, with accompanying lyric videos.

Imagine Dragons - full band

Formed in 2009, Imagine Dragons developed a grassroots following with a series of independently released EPs. Their 2012 full-length debut Night Visions (KIDinaKORNER/Interscope), entered the Billboard 200 at No. 2 and the lead-off track Radioactive topped Billboard’s Hot Rock Songs chart, won a GRAMMY for Best Rock Performance, and achieved RIAA Diamond status.

While Imagine Dragons have become one the biggest acts in the world and the best-selling rock band of the 2010s, they’ve kept intimacy and honesty at their core, maintaining a striking creative restlessness, as their newest songs attest.

Follow You (produced by Joel Little), is a love song full of lysergic guitar and intricate arrangements. Vocalist Dan Reynolds wrote the track during a turning point in his marriage. He was on his way to sign divorce papers when he received a text from his wife so full of clarity that it shook him to his core. The couple postponed their split for the next week and then forever.

Cutthroat was recorded with producer Rick Rubin at his Shangri-La studio in Malibu. It’s a propulsive, punk-leaning anthem about killing the critic inside of you.