The world’s most notorious rock band Mötley Crüe release The Dirt Soundtrack to coincide with the band’s biopic, The Dirt (now streaming on Netflix), based on their New York Times bestselling autobiography with Neil Strauss.

Motley The Dirt

The 18-song soundtrack features a collection of Mötley Crüe classics mastered by GRAMMY winner Dave Donnelly, that underscore significant moments that shape the film. The album includes 14 chart topping fan-favorites including Dr. Feelgood (#6 on Billboard’s Hot 100), and the anthemic Girls, Girls, Girls (#2 on Billboard’s Top 200), amongst others. Additional hits featured are Kickstart My Heart, Same ‘Ol Situation (S.O.S.), Shout At The Devil and the iconic ballad, Home Sweet Home that landed the band mainstream recognition.

Exclusive to the film and soundtrack, Mötley Crüe recorded four new songs with iconic producer Bob Rock, featuring the single, The Dirt (Est. 1981) (ft. Machine Gun Kelly), that reached #14 on the US and Canadian radio charts this week. Additional tracks include Ride With The Devil, Crash And Burn and the band’s own spin on Madonna’s Like A Virgin.

During the filming of our movie we got excited and inspired to write new music. Getting back in the studio with Bob Rock just fueled the creative fires for us. To me, the music sounds like classic Mötley. The lyrics were written for the movie and are a reflection of our life,” says bassist Nikki Sixx.

The world premiere of The Dirt was held on Monday, March 18th at The ArcLight in Hollywood with the band and cast in attendance. In anticipation of the soundtrack and film release, the band revealed an exclusive painted mural by Los Angeles based artist, Robert Vargas at The Whisky a Go Go on the iconic Sunset Strip.

The soundtrack is available to purchase digitally, on CD and vinyl at, as well as The Dirt inspired merch bundles.