Multi-platinum, California-based, metal outfit Avenged Sevenfold announce their long-awaited eighth studio effort Life Is But A Dream…, set for the release on June 2nd, 2023, and shares first new music since 2016 – a brand new single Nobody.

Avenged Sevenfold’s forthcoming follow-up to their 2016’s record The Stage, was written and recorded over four years and is inspired by Albert Camus’ novel The Stranger. Produced by Joe Barresi (Tool, Queens Of The Stone) and mixed by Andy Wallace (Faith No More, Slayer), this album is lyrically rooted in existentialism and absurdism, and promises to be the band’s most daring.

The first taste of the new music, single Nobody, delivers nearly 6 minutes of tension, groove and dynamics and comes along with an accompanying music video directed by Chris Hopewell. The beautifully crafted stop-motion visual is a stunning and powerful journey exploring the dichotomy between life and death, love and war, and follows the main character through an existential crisis.

To celebrate the new release, Avenged Sevenfold will be playing 2 huge headline shows in Los Angeles’ Kia Forum on June 9th and New York’s Madison Square Garden on June 23rd. As a special guests will perform Falling In Reverse and Pussy Riot. Tickets go on sale this Friday, March 17th.

Life Is But a Dream… tracklist:
01. Game Over
02. Mattel
03. Nobody
04. We Love You
05. Cosmic
06. Beautiful Morning
07. Easier
08. G
09. (O)rdinary
10. (D)eath
11. Life Is But a Dream…

More info: