Grammy-nominated rock band Avenged Sevenfold have announced that their platinum-certified DVD/CD, Live in the LBC & Diamonds in the Rough, will be released digitally for the very first time via Warner Records. Diamonds in the Rough will be released on February 7th, while Live in the LBC will comes out on March 6th. Both releases are available for pre-order now.


Avenged Sevenfold became one of the world’s biggest rock bands by creating a sound that broke through obstacles of language, distance and culture. They raised the stakes and standards for the genre with a string of blockbuster albums, including their 2003 gold-certified Waking The Fallen, 2005 platinum-selling breakthrough City Of Evil, 2007’s platinum-selling Avenged Sevenfold and two consecutive No. 1’s on Billboard’s Top 200 Albums chart: 2010’s Nightmare and 2013’s Hail To The King. They’ve achieved Diamond, Platinum and Gold awards for album sales in a dozen countries, racked up over a billion video views and a billion-plus Spotify streams, and have consistently been one of the most-played bands on rock radio for over a decade with multiple No. 1 singles. Hailing from Huntington Beach, CA, the band is known for their spectacular live shows, consistently selling out arenas and headlining the most prestigious rock festivals around the globe including Download (UK), Soundwave (Australia), Hellfest (France), Summer Sonic (Japan) and Graspop (Belgium), amassing a diehard international fan base whose members number in the millions.

The 2020 vinyl and digital release of Diamonds in the Rough is expanded by five new tracks, including Set Me Free, out today, which was previously recorded – but never released, for their award-winning sixth studio album, Hail to the King. The 16-track album also includes other hard-to-find tracks such as the fan-favourite St. James, 4AM and Lost It All, as well as the band’s cover of Black Sabbath’s Paranoid. Diamonds In The Rough will be released on limited edition clear vinyl.

It’s very typical of musicians to write 20 to 30 songs for a particular album. Most of the time, they take the best of the bunch and call it a day, discarding the rest. We have never written like that. We don’t usually finish songs unless they are fulfilling a purpose. The one exception to this was during the self-titled era. We were experimenting with our sound, producing ourselves and we had no one to reel us in. Eventually, the unreleased songs from these sessions were released under the name Diamonds in the Rough. We’ve heard the demand from many fans that want to stream the album and we wanted to make it special. So, we have remastered the album and added some hard to find tracks. We even found an unreleased track from the Hail to the King sessions that we think you will enjoy,” explains Avenged Sevenfold co-founder and singer M. Shadows.