Canadian electronic music producer and DJ deadmau5 launches into 2023 with new single Antisec, featuring American rapper YTCracker. The song will appear on mau5trap’s label compilation We Are Friends Vol. 11, which is due out this Friday, January 6th.


Since 2012, the music compilation series We Are Friends has emitted the clear idea of giving airtime to fresh, newly discovered talents from deadmau5’ mau5trap label. To promote the compilation, in 2022 deadmau5 and friends Nero, Kasablanca, Lamorn, Morgin Madison, Lupa and others, completed a highly successful national US tour which saw sold out shows from San Francisco through Washington D.C., Boston, Buffalo, Chicago, Dallas, Pheonix, Red Rocks and more.

In the song that will appear on the forthcoming compilation as the second deadmau5 offering, following previously released XYZ., he serves a bouncy beat for YTCracker’s hacking lore reckoning anti security. The song first started appearing in mau5’ pandemic drive-in sets in 2021 and then landed YT a guest appearance during his annual Day of the deadmau5 – Red Rocks shows.

Beyond deadmau5’ tracks, We Are Friends Vol. 11 will feature deliveries from the current mau5trap stable including Lamorn, Eddie, Speaker Honey and Lupa, plus future notables Ghost Dance, Ashe Plastic, Star Seed and Psycho Boys Club.